Wix Banner EGG.jpg
  • Bandcamp
  • SoundCloud
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Black Apple Music Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon


The Electorate is Eliot Fish, Nick Kennedy and Josh Morris.


Eliot usually plays the bass. Nick usually plays the drums and Josh usually plays the guitar. We all sing. 

Our debut album You Don't Have Time To Stay Lost is out in August 2020, and it's been a long time coming. 

See, once upon a time, we were known as The Templebears and we played a lot. We were getting ready to record our first album when we broke up. We splintered into two camps - Nick and Eliot joined Big Heavy Stuff, and Josh started Atticus. Since then we've played in plenty of bands, including The Apartments, Knievel, Imperial Broads, Reality Instructors and more. 

Years went by. Quite a few.

We played a one off reunion for a benefit gig and as we came offstage, we knew we had to finish what we'd started so long ago. 

You Don't Have Time To Stay Lost is that finish point. It has songs from then, and songs from now, and songs that have been left alone, and songs that have poked and prodded. 

It was recorded by Tim Kevin (Youth Group, Holly Throsby, Peabody, Toby Martin and others) in his Tempe River Studios, and mastered by JJ Golden (Soundgarden, Neko Case, Calexico, Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings) in sunny California. 

Enormous Glorious Girl is our second single, following on from our debut If I Knew.  You can find it on Bandcamp (just click on the single cover up top), on Apple Music, Spotify, Soundcloud, You Tube and distributed nationally by MGM.


C O N T A C T //





Templebear Records, Distributed by MGM